top of page

How E.P. Coordinating came to life

Updated: Feb 24, 2019

I have always loved weddings. I started working the wedding festivals in high school. This is where I fell in love with weddings and all things they entail. Once I started modeling the wedding gowns, my heart knew it was meant to be. I started looking into colleges that had event planning as major or concentration. The University of South Carolina has concentration for this under their hospitality major. This was just a chapter of my story. While attending USC, I met some amazing people and had some great doors open up. In 2013, I got a call about assisting on a wedding back home in Greenville. Of course I said yes! This was just the first of many weddings I worked under Creating Your Moments. I learned a lot from Jessica and I owe many thanks to her for teaching me what I know. Working with Jessica led me to meet some of the greatest wedding vendors and some really amazing couples along the way. During 2014, I was hired to work a wedding at Greenbrier Farms by a lovely couple. As soon as I met Amy and met the GBF team, I knew there was something special about the farm. After that wedding, I knew I had to get back out there any chance I got! I started coordinating weddings there in the fall of 2015 and it has been one of the greatest experiences. Working there has made me fall even more in love with weddings than I could have ever imagined! I've always thought about starting my own company and finally took that leap at the beginning of this year. Thus, E.P. Coordinating was born! Thank you to all of the couples I worked with these past 5 years :D Each of you have taught me to be a better wedding coordinator/planner. Thank you to Jessica for teaching me and guiding me. Thank you to Amy for believing in me and allowing me to coordinate weddings at Greenbrier Farms. Thank you to my friends and family for believing in me and pushing me to be the best that I can be. Thank you to all of the wedding vendors for the encouragement and kindness with starting E.P. Coordinating. Thank you all for being apart and following me along this journey! I am so excited to start this next chapter!


bottom of page